NanoTrader Free Upgrade [resolved]

Post Reply
rockwolf
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 Oct 2013 19:20

NanoTrader Free Upgrade [resolved]

Post by rockwolf »

When trying to start NanoTrader Free, the applications gives me the following message:

"The current version of NanoTrader is not supported any more.
Please click 'OK' to upgrade."

When I press "Load Update" in de next dialog, an attempt is made to download an upgrade.
This fails, unfortunately.
I'm trying to figure out why, but I'm having problems locating the issue.

I have the following setup:
- host = FreeBSD 10.1
- The host is running VirtualBox with Windows 7 on it
- That Windows 7 runs the NanoTrader Free, downloaded from the website on 2016-01-18.

I did the following:
- turn of antivirus on the Windows 7
- turn of the windows firewall on the Windows 7
- turn of the firewall on the FreeBSD host

Checking the NanoTrader sysLog, I see the following:

#------------------------------------------------------------
#Logfile created at 18.01.16 Mon 22:22
#Version:3.2.0.50
22:22:15.006.18 Exe-Directory : C:\Program Files\NanoTrader
22:22:15.006.18 User-Directory: C:\Users\username\home\nanotrader
22:22:15.006.18 Number of Processors: 1
22:22:15.006.18 Use ParallelDrawing : 0
22:22:15.006.18 Use ParallelCalculating: 0
22:22:15.006.18 RessourceLang_DLL Version: 2.0.1.0
22:22:16.658.18 Retrieving Permissions ...
22:22:18.030.18 Permission server returned: 'ErrorForceUpdate'
22:22:18.030.18 Received PS_ForceUpdate from server at login.
22:22:18.030.18 MessageBox: The current version of NanoTrader is not supported any more.
Please click 'OK' to upgrade.
22:22:20.093.18 => User clicked OK
22:22:20.093.18 Checking for Updates ...

That's all that is in the logfile.
Is there any way I can find more information about this?

This is a problem for me, because the option "Start NanoTrader", doesn't do anything.
In a previous installation, it would start the application anyway. But I reinstalled from scratch today, having re-downloaded the exe from the website, and with this version, it doesn't work anymore. Nothing happens and no NanoTrader process is in the windows process viewer.

Perhaps an upgrade would fix it, but the upgrade fails, as mentioned above.

Any help would be appeciated.
Last edited by rockwolf on 20 Jan 2016 20:26, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
WHS Support
Posts: 2397
Joined: 14 Feb 2013 10:27

Re: NanoTrader Free Upgrade

Post by WHS Support »

Hi,

Unfortunately the error message does not give us an explanation why.
Could you try to do a complete fresh installation from our website?

Regards
Dominic
WHS
rockwolf
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 Oct 2013 19:20

Re: NanoTrader Free Upgrade

Post by rockwolf »

I removed NanoTrader Free completely.
Redownloaded the installation from the website.
Did the installation as Administrator.
Started the application.
Entered my login data.
But now it says "The permissions could not be retrieved. Please try again later."

I re-checked if all firewalls are disabled and they are.

There is no log information this time.
I also checked the windows application log, but I see nothing in there either.
User avatar
WHS Support
Posts: 2397
Joined: 14 Feb 2013 10:27

Re: NanoTrader Free Upgrade

Post by WHS Support »

Hi,

very strange.

Could you please contact our support desk?
Perhaps best is to do a distance connection.

Kind regards
Dominic
WHS
rockwolf
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 Oct 2013 19:20

Re: NanoTrader Free Upgrade

Post by rockwolf »

I have a laptop with another windows version on it.
I will try installing it there first, to see if it's got something to do with the system.
This one is not installed on VirtualBox, so this can rule out several more possible causes.
If this still gives me problems, I'll contact the support desk.

In any case, I will let you know more after I had a chance to try it.
rockwolf
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 Oct 2013 19:20

Re: NanoTrader Free Upgrade

Post by rockwolf »

I just want to let you know, that I tried to log in today and it worked.
I didn't change anything.
So this must have been an issue on the server or something.

Anyway, it works now, so it's all good.
Thanks for your time.
Post Reply

Return to “WHS NanoTrader”